top of page

FLC Tampa Bay Hawks LC

Screen Shot 2022-07-30 at 12.14.16 PM.png

Late Reg

Bay Hawks Late Registration

Screen Shot 2022-07-30 at 12.14.28 PM.png


Tampa Bay Hawks



FLC Fall Schedule

Meet our Flock!

The Tampa Bayhawks are the only full Florida Lacrosse Club member regional program in the Bay Area.  Our staff is comprised of the top area high school and college coaches.  All Coaches have extensive playing and coaching background and have demonstrated the ability to expand your player's on field lacrosse skill and intellect but also have demonstrated their commitment to developing the confidence in youth and high school lacrosse players. 

About the Tampa Bay Hawks 


The Tampa Bay Hawks in the numbers:


Established 2022 (first season fall 2022)

Parent Company 3 Step Sports

Director Former MLL Champion and NCAA DI Head Coach Chris Burdick

Bay-wide program with players from St. Pete to Bartow

Ranging 73 miles in width 

100+ Players registered 

26 area High Schools on the roster


Staff includes

18 Coaches with Pro, DI, DII, DIII and NAIA College experience

6 College All-Americans 

6 Tampa Area HS Head Coaches 

5 Coaches with NCAA Coaching experience

5 Coaches with an NCAA National Championship

2 Coaches with Professional Coaching experience

3 Goalie coaches

2 Face Off Coaches

Coaches who have worked or played at Delaware, Dowling, Mt St. Mary’s, Tampa, FIT, Providence, Notre Dame, UMass, Cornell, Florida Southern, St Leo, SUNY Maritime, Univ. North Florida, Webber International University, Young Harris College, Utah. 


Teams Offered 

Boys High School Black

Boys High School 2024

Boys High School 2025

Boys High School 2026

Boys 14U 

Boys 12U

Boys 10U

Full Coaches List 

Alex Cordero Webber Int. Univ.
Andrew KewNLL Firewolves 
Ben French NLL Phil Wings
Blake UlmerUniv. of Tampa 
Brian WrightUniv. of Tampa 
Brycen OrtizWebber Int. Univ.
Cade McCarronWebber Int. Univ.
Chase JacksonWebber Int. Univ.
Cody GrayBloomingdale 
Cormac McCarthyUniv. of Tampa 
Dalton SimpsonSt. Pete Catholic
Gaguge SmithWebber Int. Univ.
Harry KilkowskiUniv. of Tampa 
Jacob SchmidtUniv. of Tampa
James CourterTrinity Catholic
Jeremiah LooWebber Int. Univ.
Joe CaputoAdmiral Farragut
Killian WrightMcDaniel College 
Kye McCarronBloomingdale 
Liam WinwoodWebber Int. Univ.
Luke HaleyUniv. of Utah
Matt BeddowUniv. of Tampa
Mike MarshnerNorthside Christian School 
Nick CorderoYoung Harris College
Ross Acrey (former) Tampa Prep 
Ryan McAleaveyNewsome
Sam CollingwoodUniv. of Tampa
Sam SaundersWiregrass Ranch
Shaun BlackburnFlorida State Univ. 
Stephano Mastro Jesuit 
TJ FitzsimonsWiregrass Ranch

Email State Questions

Email Registration Questions

bottom of page